The beginning of my journey

Me 2 days before

This is me 3 days before my accident. I’m at the gym at 10 to 5 in the morning, I would do my work out then be home before my boys got up then I would help get them ready for school and kindergarten. At the same time I would be getting ready for University.

It was the end of the semester and I was loving life how well I had been doing at Uni, being around my boys everyday and just loving the direction my life was heading towards. So when the suggestion came up to go to town for celebratory drinks, I didn’t hesitate.

Big mistake

My friends later told me that trying to talk to me was like talking to a dyslexic silverback, hahaha and when I went to go home at the end of the night I went in the wrong direction. Dumbass. My mates tried telling me that I was going the wrong way but I ended up using the critical thought argument that we had learnt that semester against them.

That happened to be ‘if you guys can’t prove my house isn’t this way then it must be this way.’ Some awesome use of logic right?

But unfortunately I did not find that information out until 6 to 8 weeks later because in my directionally challenged state that night, I walked in the middle of the road in a black suit so I got hit by a car.

I have no animosity towards the driver, as it was my fault, I actually feel for him as I don’t have memories but I would hate to have his of that night.

Till next time

Leave a Reply

